Double Dutch Lunchtime Quickie

I ran into Eric and his Batavus at the Westown farmers market over my lunch break.  I just had time for a quick post when I got back. Sorry for the photo, my camera battery was dead when I put it up to my eye and I had to use my phone. I did not realize you could not see much of his bike in this picture. Eric, send me a few more pix of your bike and I will add them later!

Sorry you can't see Eric's bike better. As soon as I get some other pictures of his bike I will add them. Eric lived in Holland and brought his bike to Milwaukee when he moved here.

About daveschlabowske

Cyclechic advocate from Milwaukee
This entry was posted in Bicycles and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Double Dutch Lunchtime Quickie

  1. Eric Crawford says:

    Dave,

    You understated your purchase when you said you bought an oma fiets. Your bike is much cooler than a traditional oma bike. From the aluminum rims to the 8 speeds – a totally cool bike. I am really jealous.

    Great to see you today, and happy riding on the newbie…!

    Eric

Leave a Reply

