Reason to Ride a Bike #1: It all comes out in the wash

Not in any particular order of importance (like a top ten list), I am going to do a series of mini posts on the many reasons to ride a bike.    Here is my first reason: to get the laundry done.

About daveschlabowske

Cyclechic advocate from Milwaukee
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Reason to Ride a Bike #1: It all comes out in the wash

  1. Barry Stuart says:

    Pretty much any Tuesday, I load up my own bike and run the wash to the laundromat at Kenilworth & Prospect. If I can carry a tent, sleeping bag, and ground pad on the back of my bike, I can haul my wash with detergent and bleach. No problem with a good touring bike.

Leave a Reply

