To hell and back: Milwaukee-Belgium-Milwaukee

Click on the image if you want to buy a copy of Graham Watson's famous photo of Bob Roll. My buddy Paul actually has one of those vintage Serotta/Huffy 7-eleven team bikes that he only rides on his Compu-trainer. It is my size too ... hint.

Or is it the other way around? Either way, I wanted to update the ride to note that  while I do still have a bit of a runny nose and cough, I think I will be well enough to make the ride tomorrow.  Sounds like  a handfull of folks are up for the trip.I you are coming along, just stay clear of my snot rockets.

I also heard via comments that the afore mentioned Luxemburger hangout at the end of the trail in Belgium is now Chrissy’s Now and Then Pub, so you might not need to pack those sardine sandwiches. We can grab some quick food and hopefully a Belgian beer at the midway stop. Other than that, I don’t think we will have this much adventure on our ride unless Russell elbows me in the ditch like Bobke up above. It doesn’t sound like either Russell’s more flat-prone friend or my equipment failure-prone friend (you both know who you are) will join us, so with good weather, it should be smooth but slow sailing.

About daveschlabowske

Cyclechic advocate from Milwaukee
This entry was posted in OTB Spring Classic Series, racing, Rides and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to To hell and back: Milwaukee-Belgium-Milwaukee

  1. Russell says:

    Actually I would elbow you for the right to be the first to ride in the ditch. That’s how I roll.

  2. Miles says:

    What time is this ride going to be swinging by at Hollander on Downer?
    Some Pegasus riders might show.
    Thanks!

    • daveschlabowske says:

      Can you call me or Russell in the am? 414-736-2209 is my mobile. We will leave the west side at 8am. If there are a few of you, we can swing by Hollander at 8:30.

Leave a Reply

