It’s summer somewhere

By Dave Schlabowske

See you next summer, summer

I’m enjoying biking to work without getting all sweaty, but I must admit that I did not get down to Bradford Beach as many times as I would have liked to this summer. Summer on a lake in Wisconsin is a wonderful thing. The ocean is great, but it isn’t really any better than our “third coast.” This summer the water in Lake Michigan was really warm every time I went there to swim. That has not been the case in recent years.

I will also miss seeing the full bike racks at the beach. So while I will embrace the arrival of fall, I share this Australian bicycle company’s cycle chic video for all the beach bums in Wisconsin who will miss the sand, the smell of suntan oil and the otherworldly feeling when you experience your first few seconds underwater after you dive into a lake.

Bondi Beach Cruisers from +61 Collective on Vimeo.

About daveschlabowske

Cyclechic advocate from Milwaukee
This entry was posted in Cyclechic, video and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s summer somewhere

  1. Bill Koch says:

    Ahhh, Bondi Beach! Not only memories of summer here, but what fun it is there! Took a ton of pics of my then girlfriend and her friend learning the true meaning of catching a wave! I wanna go back ………………….

  2. Claus says:

    Fresh Coast! North Point snack bar custard and perch sandwiches! Yeah for wetsuits and bicycles!

Leave a Reply

