The Pop-in

I like living in the Washington Heights neighborhood for many reasons.  There are great restaraunts, coffee shops, movie theaters, gelato, etc.  But one of the nicest things is the neighborhood pop-in by friends.  Today we had three such visits, and every one of our friends came by bicycle.  First was Steve, who came by while I was putting the front rack on Oma.  He was doing a bit of cyclocross training at Washington Park, another great area asset.  Then Patrick, Mandy, Paxton and Mila came by.  They looked the perfect cycling family, so I grabbed a couple quick photos of them.  Finally, John and Linsey came by on their bikes while I was at the co-op.  John was riding the new Specialized Globe I helped him purchase at Ben’s Cycle Saturday morning. I wsh I had thought to photograph them all, but I did not think of it when Steve came by and I was gone when John and Linsey rolled over.

Patrick, Pax, Mandy and Mila (right to left)

Bye Bye Mila, vous êtes très cyclechic!

About daveschlabowske

Cyclechic advocate from Milwaukee
This entry was posted in Children, Rides and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

