The NY Times and the WSJ agree with me

I missed a shot of this same rig, pilot and passenger when I was in NYC. I was pretty bummed. And I lost track of her when she went around a corner and I was stuck in traffic. But here she is in the Times today. Lela Rose and Stitch, Elizabeth Lippman for the New York Times

 

Back focus and blur, even Photoshop can't save this one. Bummer.

 

  

The New York Times ran a story about how female New Yorkers are getting into the cyclechic movement.  Everybody from Lela Rose, to Chloë Sevigny (Raleigh 20) are getting into cyclechic.  Well, OK both of those people are designers in the East Village, but from that you can extrapolate that simply anyone who is anyone is into cyclechic because everyone wants to be like the designers in the East Village. 

Like I needed more validation, but the Wall Street Journal now tells us that folding bikes of all sorts are cool: http://online.wsj.com/article/SB10001424052748704082104575516433473522578.html?mod=WSJ_hp_mostpop_read 

About daveschlabowske

Cyclechic advocate from Milwaukee
This entry was posted in Advocacy. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The NY Times and the WSJ agree with me

  1. Tim says:

    It happened because you weren’t concentrating on taking the photo.😉 I experienced that in Copenhagen.

  2. d'Andre says:

    Great article! Sorry about your picture. I will admit that I had to look up “kitten heels”…from About.com, definition: A kitten heel is a type of shoe with a thin-based, low heel (usually 1.5 inches or less) that is set in from the back of the shoe. I had no idea.

    • daveschlabowske says:

      Hmm, I knew what kitten heels were. I love kitten heals, second only to Louboutin heels. What does that say about me?

Leave a Reply

