Lock up: Mirror Image

Every once in a while I walk past a really awesome bike I’ve never seen before locked up on the street.  Sometimes it is a sweet Kierin fixie, sometimes it is a Dutch commuter new to me, other times the bike just has some je ne sais quoi that makes it worth a photo.  Check out this Huffy commuter someone put together.  I stopped dead when I saw it parked at Water and Wisconsin.  Anybody know whose bike it is?

Check out this well appointed ride: Planet Bike Cascadia fenders, panners, lights and those high-rise mrrors!

A Crane bell? Very nice.

I hope the owner was within eye sight of this bike, because a squirrel could chew through this chain.

Oh yes they do steal bikes...

About daveschlabowske

Cyclechic advocate from Milwaukee
This entry was posted in Advocacy. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Lock up: Mirror Image

  1. Russell says:

    I don’t know who owns the bike, but I’m pretty sure I’ve seen that squirrel before.

  2. Still Rollin says:

    Fenders… Planet Bike Cascadias no less. I often wonder how anyone rides in this climate without them.

  3. Claus says:

    Is that electrical tape holding them on? Might not be very aerodynamic but those mirrors are sweeet!

Leave a Reply

