Nice little film from Portugal.

I have not yet been to Portugal, but I love fado and have a very romantic image of the cafe life in Lisbon.  In fact my wife and daughter have instructions that after I die, they are to have a wake for me in a cafe in Lisbon, complete with fado music, and sprinkle my ashes in the ocean. This government produced film to promote cycling in Portugal confirms my plans. Thanks to Mikael at Copenhagenize for introducing it to me.

About daveschlabowske

Cyclechic advocate from Milwaukee
This entry was posted in video and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nice little film from Portugal.

  1. Monte says:

    Portugal é fantástico! Portugal is fantastic! Lisboa is probably the most beautiful city in the world. Biking in old Lisboa (and Porto in the north) would be a challenge, though. Very steep hills, tram tracks, cobblestone, and wet Portuguese pavement (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Portuguese_pavement) combined would make it difficult. Or at least interesting going downhill.

Leave a Reply

